National Leaders of Education


National Leaders of Education (NLEs) are nationally validated as:

Outstanding headteachers or principals who, together with the staff in their schools (designated National Support Schools (NSS), use their skills and experience to support schools in challenging circumstances.  In addition to leading their own schools, NLEs work to increase the leadership capacity of other schools to help raise standards.

The National College for Teaching and Leadership

Designated NLEs within our alliance are:


Christopher Toye: Executive Headteacher of Vauxhall Primary Schooland Wyvil Primary School



Gary Phillips: Headteacher of Lilian Baylis Technology School


To request support, please complete an enquiry form.